Shop Firewood, Wood Pellets & Coal

enter your search terms

 

                                         

 

 

Autumn is here, when thoughts turn to a cozy fireplace to sit by on those dark, chilly nights.  

Are your fireplace and mantel currently super-stylish centerpieces for your room, or could they use a little makeover?

 

Whether you’re just looking for a few items to create an extra inviting atmosphere or you want to create an elaborate autumn harvest theme to really celebrate the season, we’ve got the DIY instructions that will help you design a fireplace that will make you feel warm and cozy all through the fall.

 

 

 

 

1. Feeling Fall  

We love that just a few well-placed pieces can create such a beautiful fall look.
Feeling Fall http://www.thedesignconfidential.com/2014/10/feeling-fall-my-must-have-fall-essentials-for-creating-warm-cozy-mantel

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 


 

 

 

2. Autumn Harvest Mantel

This fall fireplace goes all out with decorations on the mantel and the hearth.
Autumn Harvest Mantel http://www.thekimsixfix.com/2014/09/autumn-harvest-mantel.html

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 


 

 

3. Fall Mantel With Owls and Whimsy

This fall mantel was done on a budget, using items purchased at discount stores or found around the house.
Fall Mantel with Owls and Whimsy http://www.debbie-debbiedoos.com/2015/09/fall-mantel-with-owls-and-whimsy.html

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 


 

 

4. Fall and Halloween Mantel

Here’s a mantel that combines the fall season with the Halloween holiday all wrapped up in one design.
Fall and Halloween Mantel http://www.remodelaholic.com/fall-and-halloween-mantel/

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 


 

 

5. Our Simple Fall Mantel

You can create a fall mantel with items that you already have on hand, decorating for free!
Our Simple Fall Mantel http://adventuresindecorating1.blogspot.com/2014/09/our-simple-fall-mantel.html

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 


 

 

6. Neutral Fall Mantel

If you like clean lines and neutral colors, this may be the fall mantel for you!
Neutral Fall Mantel http://designdininganddiapers.com/2014/09/neutral-fall-mantel/#comment-298784&_a5y_p=2483394

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 


 

 

7. Fall Mantel

Create your fall mantel by combining non-seasonal items like candlesticks, vases and adding seasonal accents.
Fall Mantel http://thefrugalhomemaker.com/2013/10/01/31-days-fall-inspiration-fall-mantel/

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 


 

 

8. Touches of Fall

This creative fall design uses a chalkboard as the centerpiece for the mantel.
Touches of Fall http://rustiquerestoration.blogspot.com/2013/10/touches-of-fall.html

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 


 

 

 

9. When You Don’t Have a White Mantel

Enhance your dark wood mantel by adding layers of neutrals for contrast.
When You Don’t Have a White Mantel http://www.atthepicketfence.com/2014/10/decorating-dark-wood-mantel.html#comment-314831

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 


 

 

 

10. Fall Framed Mantel

Create a unique fall mantel with open frames.
Fall Framed Mantel http://everyday-lovely.blogspot.com/2011/09/blog-post_26.html

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 


 

 

11. Farmhouse Fall Mantel

Add a farmhouse feel to your fall fireplace with touches of galvanized metal.
Farmhouse Fall Mantel http://confessionsofaplateaddict.blogspot.com/2014/10/my-farmhouse-fall-mantel.html

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 


 

 

12. Perfect Pumpkins

Create your own pumpkin patch on your fireplace mantel!
Perfect Pumpkins http://inmyownstyle.com/2011/09/perfect-pumpkins-my-fall-mantel.html

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 


 

 

13. Natural Fall Mantel

Try a natural and neutral colored mantel for a subtle touch of fall.
Natural Fall Mantel http://www.lovepomegranatehouse.com/natural-fall-mantel/

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 


 

 

 

14. Mantel Meets Autumn

 A collection of pumpkins and diy paper flowers create a beautiful autumn look.
Mantel Meets Autumn http://justdestinymag.com/mantel-meets-autumn/

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 


 

 

15. French Country Fall Mantel

Combine pieces from nature with metallic elements to create this elegant French country fireplace.
French Country Fall Mantel http://www.serendipityrefined.com/2014/10/french-country-fall-mantel-neutrals.html

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 


 

 

 

16. Inexpensive Fall Mantel

Strategically placed sticks, old boards and leaves are an inexpensive fall décor option.
Inexpensive Fall Mantel http://thistlewoodfarms.com/a-fall-mantel/

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 


 

 

17. Fall Mantel, Aqua and Orange

Use a splash of aqua for a non-traditional twist on your fall décor.
Fall Mantel, Aqua and Orange http://chiconashoestringdecorating.blogspot.com/2013/09/fall-mantel-aqua-and-orange.html

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 


 

 

 

18. Fireplace Ready For Fall

Need some fall mantel ideas for decorating around your TV?
Fireplace Ready For Fall http://www.onsuttonplace.com/2013/09/fall-mantel-ideas

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 


 

 

19. Fall Mantel With Vintage Items

If you like using vintage and found items in your decor, check out this fall fireplace!
Fall Mantel With Vintage Items http://www.postcardsfromtheridge.com/2015/09/how-to-decorate-fall-mantel-with.html?m=1

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 


 

 

 

20. Fall Mantel Decoration

Use greens, blues, whites and browns for a light and natural fall mantel.
Fall Mantel Decoration http://www.songbirdblog.com/fall-mantel-decoration/

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 


 

 

 

21. Decorated Fall Mantel

This simple mantel was created using natural materials and items you find around the house.
Decorated Fall Mantel http://www.burlapandhoney.com/2012/10/decorated-fall-mantel.html

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 


 

 

 

22. Fall Fireplace Mantel

Try adding little white lights to add warmth to your fall display.
Fall Fireplace Mantel http://www.brandisawyer.com/2013/09/fall-fireplace-mantel.html

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 


 

 

 

23. Fresh Fall Mantel

If you’re looking for a less traditional fall color scheme, use this design for inspiration.
Fresh Fall Mantel http://www.landeeseelandeedo.com/2014/11/fresh-fall-mantel-decor.html

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 


 

 

24. Fall Mantel - A Touch of Gold

Try black, gold and white for a simple, polished fall look.
Fall Mantel - A Touch of Gold http://www.athoughtfulplaceblog.com/fall-mantel-touch-of-gold/

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 


 

 

 

25. Your Faux Fireplace for Fall

Add candles, a mirror or baskets to your non-functional fireplace to fill the empty space with the look of fall.
Your Faux Fireplace for Fall http://www.cocokelley.com/2015/10/how-to-style-faux-fireplace-fall/

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 


See anything that inspires you?  

 

Pick your favorite design, or a combination of them, spruce up your fireplace for fall, then kick back with a cup of hot cider or glass of wine and enjoy the season!

 

P.S. Don’t forget to stock up on firewood for that fall fireplace! 

Facebook Twitter Google+ LinkedIn

Leave a comment